Testimonials

Nezhat Surgery for Gynecology/Oncology

Farr Nezhat, MD, FACOG, FACS

Gynecologist & Oncologist located in New York, NY & Valley Stream, NY

29 total reviews

Dr. Farr Nezhat always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Farr Nezhat below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carolyn G.
Submitted 08/20/21
Dr. Nezhat is an exceptional doctor. He saved my ability to have children through his skilled surgical techniques and is very kind. I am very greatful to him.
Theresa W.
Submitted 08/20/21
Wonderful doctor seems caring. Attentive to my concerns and proactive in getting to the root of my problem.staff was courteous and patient.Bridgette is Awesome
Allison J.
Submitted 08/13/21
Amazing Doctor / wonderful staff. Highly recommend
Calandra D.
Submitted 07/30/21
Absolutely AMAZING
Rebecca B.
Submitted 07/27/21
I came to Dr. Nezhat very scared and overwhelmed. After a consultation with him I decided to go ahead and have surgery with him for endometriosis. I couldn’t be happier with my choice. He listened to all of my concerns and answered the plethora of questions that I brought in. He was patient and kind. I just had my surgery follow up and I’m healing well. Again he took the time to answer all of my questions. The office staff is friendly and very helpful. So glad I decided to use Dr. Nezhat!
Sashana K.
Submitted 07/16/21
Hands down the best GYN experience ever! The moment I stepped into the Valley stream office, Bridgette (the receptionist) made me feel extremely welcomed and helped to ease my anxiety. The person who checked my vitals was very kind and compassionate. Dr. Nezhat and his team at Valley stream are exceptionally great at what they do. The entire process was seamless. I am glad I chose Dr. Nezhat and his team to assist with my GYN care.
Aas A.
Submitted 07/14/21
Great!
Linda S.
Submitted 07/10/21
Informative
Jacqueline M.
Submitted 07/09/21
Pleasant and gave me answers to all my questions
Dominique S.
Submitted 06/29/21
Very professional and the staffs were very polite and helpful. Highly recommend dr Nezhat's office
Nina P.
Submitted 06/23/21
I was very grateful to see the doctor and look forward to figuring this out!
Inha P.
Submitted 06/19/21
Dr.Nezhat is amazing! I have gone through ovarian cystectomy and endometriosis treatment with him. All was so minimally invasive, just amazing bedside manner and always prompt responses from the Doctor and his staff. I highly recommend Dr.Nezhat surgey for anyone in need to receipt high-quality and reliable and low-fear treatment.
Susan M.
Submitted 06/19/21
From the time I have met Dr. Nezhat 7 years ago, I have found him to be the most capable, competent, compassionate and intelligent Dr. I have been to. He is caring and concerned about his patients and I highly recommend him.
Linda D.
Submitted 06/18/21
Dr. Farr Nezhat has been a kind, caring, and patient physician through my entire experience. I never felt rushed as he addressed each of my questions in a way that I understood. From pre-surgery to follow-up I appreciated his professionalism that helped put my mind at ease. I would highly recommend Dr. Nezhat and his team without hesitation. Best regards.
Jo-Gina B.
Submitted 06/04/21
Excellent
Jacqueline M.
Submitted 05/15/21
Doctor and staff were very thorough and explained the process in detail and made me feel very uncomfortable
LisaDiana D.
Submitted 05/10/21
Dr. N and his fellow were the ONLY doctors who actually listened to me, pre-read all my exams before my visit, preformed an accurate physical exam and immediately decided upon a treatment. Their compassion, knowledge and skill are along the upmost caliber and I recommend them to everyone. Additionally, Bridget, the office coordinator, was equally as efficient and caring.
Nicole M.
Submitted 04/26/21
Dr. Nezhat and his entire staff are always professional, very knowledgeable, and extremely patient and attentive with answering any questions or concerns I may have. I never feel rushed or bothersome, and always feel like I am in the best hands possible!
Poorvi M.
Submitted 04/14/21
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Nezhat since 2014, when he operated on me and successfully managed a very complex case of endometriosis. He has been exceptional ever since and I fully trust his guidance and ongoing care. He takes time to carefully examine during the yearly check ups, as well as clearly explain the findings in detail. I highly recommend him.
Sabrina F.
Submitted 02/05/21
Dr Nezhat is so talented and caring. His staff was extremely kind and helpful and I'm confident that I'm in Good Hands. Sabrina Feinstein