Testimonials

Nezhat Surgery for Gynecology/Oncology

Farr Nezhat, MD, FACOG, FACS

Gynecologist & Oncologist located in New York, NY & Valley Stream, NY

12 total reviews

Dr. Farr Nezhat always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 12 reviews with an average rating of 4.67 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Farr Nezhat below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Poorvi M.
Submitted 04/14/21
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Nezhat since 2014, when he operated on me and successfully managed a very complex case of endometriosis. He has been exceptional ever since and I fully trust his guidance and ongoing care. He takes time to carefully examine during the yearly check ups, as well as clearly explain the findings in detail. I highly recommend him.
Sabrina F.
Submitted 02/05/21
Dr Nezhat is so talented and caring. His staff was extremely kind and helpful and I'm confident that I'm in Good Hands. Sabrina Feinstein
Sabrina F.
Submitted 02/05/21
Very professional. Nurses were amazing and comforting
Tamika A.
Submitted 01/29/21
I had a great experience with Dr. Nezhat. My condition isn't the easiest to diagnose but I am confident in Dr. Nezhat's recommendations. He is a true expert in his field and his team of professionals helped make feel so welcome and comfortable.
Christie Z.
Submitted 12/15/20
Dr. Nezhat is not only an incredibly talented surgeon, but a kind man who genuinely cares about the well being of his patients. I had surgery for Endometriosis with a different surgeon, but I never received any relief, and thought that was just how I would have to live my life - in constant pain. Dr. Nezhat was recommended to me, and during my initial appointment with him, I knew he was going to help me. He treated me differently than any other doctor I had seen - he told me my pain wasn’t “in my head”, there was definitely something wrong, and that he was going to help me. I am now seven months post op, and this is my second month of not even taking an Advil for any pain. I never in my life thought I would get to this point, and words cannot express how beyond thankful I am to Dr. Nezhat and his remarkable expertise, surgical skill and kindness. He has changed my life.
Ana G.
Submitted 10/16/20
I had a wonderful experience treating with Dr. Nezhat. He was diligent, supportive and made me feel comfortable every step of the way. Dr. Nezhat is a warm and caring provider. He took his time with me on every single visit and made a point to ask me how I was feeling and ensured that I understood everything. Likewise, the office staff was extremely helpful and always pleasant.
L. P.
Submitted 07/28/20
Dr. Nezhat removed a large fibroid I had and for that I am forever grateful. His whole team is amazing and I felt extremely safe on my surgery day. Prior to seeing Dr. Nezhat I was told the only way to remove my fibroid was to have abdominal surgery because of how large it was however with Dr. nezhats team I was able to get it removed without having to experience such a major surgery.
Rasheeda B.
Submitted 06/19/20
Dr. Nezhat is the reason I am alive. I have seen probably more than 20 doctors who down played my condition really because they didn’t understand it, and even made me feel as though it was my fault that their methods weren’t working. Dr. Nezhat was kind, understanding, knowledgeable, and he listened to how I felt from the beginning. I have stage 4 endometriosis of the lung and also in my pelvic region. I suffered since I was 11 with pain that I could not bare and that crippled me. After my 7th collapse I had had enough and sought out Dr. Nezhat at the EndoMarch. He performed my surgery in 6/2018 and he literally saved my life because other doctors had missed all the damage my condition was doing and eating away at my insides. There is just no one like him. He checks on me even after I moved away from NY and continued to offer his well needed advised. I hold this man so dear to my heart and I thank God that Dr. Nezhat chose the field to help women that so need him. If you are hurting from endometriosis and need a doctor who will listen and care for you, genuinely care for you, Dr. Farr Nezhat is your guy.
Barbara M.
Submitted 12/11/19
This magnificent human is the reason I am alive. When I was diagnosed suddenly with Stage 3C Endometrial Cancer, I immediately sought treatment. After visiting numerous surgeons in New Jersey, I felt hopeless and scared. When I met Dr. Nezhat, this all disappeared and I was truly blessed to be introduced to him. His calming, contagious personality, not to mention is undeniable expertise, left me feeling lucky and thankful to be his patient. The first thing he told me was, "let's not look back, let's look ahead and get you well." And this, is exactly what he did. It is without reservation that I recommend him with my highest regard.
Cesarina C.
Submitted 10/10/19
I saw Dr Farr Nezhat years ago - and I can just say he is beyond excellent. He is patient, caring and devoted Dr - he cared for me and help me with my endo. Since then I have been able to have 2 beautiful boys - I love him...
Maria M.
Submitted 09/04/19
A very pleasant and professional experience.
Heather C.
Submitted 09/05/18
Dr. Nezhat is an amazing surgeon and caring physician. Without him, I wouldn’t be living my best life today!